top of page

Last Tango in Hua Hin

This must be poetic justice! I had already decided to make this my last night at Cicada Market and take Sunday off. Half way through my second show which was rocking as usual, I came to the realization that the gimbal connecting the tripod to the table had worked loose and now the magic table had become a rotating table! This made it a dead give away when loading oranges etc from the hangers. My third and final show culminated in Kikki the Estonian Tiger Rat instead os cups and balls. The hats were almost spot on 1000 Thai Baht each night which means that next year I could earn 3000 a week and 12000 a month which would adequately pay my deluxe air/con room in Hua Hin. I will repair the table in Nijmegen next week when I get back to Germany. I paid my respects to Mr. Nat and Cher and departed.

I took the opportunity to contact the agency in Bangkok which organizes the Bangkok Street Performers Festival each December. They were very interested in my profile and have put me on the list of attractions.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page