top of page

Last Tango in Chiang Mai


The reason being I have made the decision to try another place to perform. Hua Hin. This is a seaside resort south of Bangkok. It remains to be seen how it compares with Chiang Mai and Phuket. Somewhere inbetween I hope. I will travel by train via Bangkok next Friday after I have made my Thai visa extension here in Chang Mai.

I was at the Market today and chose 3 extremely round firm oranges for cups and balls, Kikki the Estonian Tiger Rat is on form and ready to sniff out that selected card, the donation box is primed and ready for action with a new photo of the monk receiving his protection money, my iPhone has a new replacement battery and the ONYX Studio bluetooth speaker is fully charged.

On Thursday evening I went to a beer garden in the old city and performed a set of close up magic to some bewildered Thai people namely my hairdressers and also some European tourists and last but not least the most delightfully adorable little girl called Claudia who refused to let me leave. It was rather embarrassing trying to extract a tip from her father who gave me three 1 dollar bills, with one of which I performed an illusion I call Three Questions. The effect is a penetration on a signed bill. But that wasn’t enough to warrant a real tip. He offered free beer and chicken (declined) but eventually parted with 220 Thai Baht.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page